Apr 18, 2024  
2021-2022 Academic Catalog 
2021-2022 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2. Administration

Board of Supervisors

This list reflects Board membership at the time of publication of this catalog in July 2020  
Term Expires on June 1
Mr. Robert S. Dampf, Chair 2024
Mr. Remy Voisin Starns, Chair-elect  2024
Ms. Mary Leach Werner, Past Chair 2024
Ms. Laurie Lipsey Aronson, Member-at-Large 2026
Mr. Lee Mallett, Member-at-Large 2024
Mr. Richard E. Zuschlag, Member-at-Large 2022
Mr. Jack A. “Jay” Blossman, Jr., District 1 2024
Mr. Remy Voisin Starns, Chair-elect, District 1 2024
Mr. James M. Williams, District 2 2022
Mr. Jimmie M. Woods, District 2 2024
Mr. Glenn J. Armentor, District 3 2022
Ms. Mary L. Werner, Past ChairDistrict 3 2024
Ms. Valencia Sarpy Jones, District 4 2022
Mr. B. Wayne Brown, District 4 2024
Mr. Patrick C. Morrow, Sr., District 5 2026
Mr. Raymond R. “Randy” Morris, District 5 2026
Mr. Robert S. Dampf, Chair, District 6 2024
Mr. Collis B Temple, Jr., District 6 2026
Ms. Monica Aguilera, Student Member 2026
Dr. William Tate, President of LSU and Secretary to the Board  
Nicole Griffith, Office Administrator, LSU Board of Supervisors  

Officers of the University

William Tate, IV, Ph.D., President of LSU
Matt Lee, Ph.D., Executive Vice-President and Provost
Jason Droddy, Ph.D., Executive Director for the Board of Supervisors
Jim Sabourin, Vice-President of Strategic Communications 
Donna Torres, Interim Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer
Winston DeCuir, General Counsel
Chad Brackin, Director of Internal Audit
Tony Lombardo, Associate Vice President for Facility and Property Oversight

Officers of LSU Eunice

Nancee J. Sorensen, Ed.D., Chancellor
John Hamlin, Ph.D., Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Chief Articulation Officer
Vacant, Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs (duties temporarily assumed by Amy Greagoff, C.P.A., Director of Accounting)
Vacant, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Student Affairs (duties temporarily assumed by Kyle Smith, Ed.D.)

LSU Eunice Administrative Council

Nancee J. Sorenson, Ed.D., Chancellor
MIchael Alleman, Ph.D.,  Interim Dean of Liberal Arts
Brandon Borill, Ph.D., Interim Dean of Division of Science and Mathematics
Michael P. Broussard, M.P.A., Director of Facilities Services and Safety Coordinator
Joseph Cilano, B.G.S., Director of Grants
Paul R. Fowler, Ph.D., Director of Institutional Effectiveness, and SACSCOC Liaison
Amy Greagoff, C.P.A., Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs
Lacye Hamilton, Director of Workforce Innovation and Continuing Education 
Stephan Heyward, B.B.A., Director of Information Technology/Institutional Research
John Hamlin, Ph.D., Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Chief Articulation Officer
Cassie Jobe-Ganucheau, MLIS, Director of the Library
Jacqueline Lachapelle, B.S., Director of Financial Aid
Carey Lawson, M.P.A., Director of University Advancement
Dorothy McDonald, M.A., Dean of Health Sciences and Business Technology
Kyle Smith, Ed.D, Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs & Dean of Students
Donnie Thibodeaux, M.B.A., Registrar and Director of Admissions
Jeff Willis, M.S., Athletic Director & Head Baseball Coach 
Vacant, Director of Student Success and Interim Title IX Coordinator/AAEEO Officer
Vacant, Dean of Enrollment Management

Faculty Senate Chair, ex officio
Staff Senate Chair, ex officio